Companies:
11,396
total market cap:
S$193.114 T
Sign In
๐บ๐ธ
EN
English
$ SGD
$
USD
๐บ๐ธ
โฌ
EUR
๐ช๐บ
โน
INR
๐ฎ๐ณ
ยฃ
GBP
๐ฌ๐ง
$
CAD
๐จ๐ฆ
$
AUD
๐ฆ๐บ
$
NZD
๐ณ๐ฟ
$
HKD
๐ญ๐ฐ
Global ranking
Ranking by countries
America
๐บ๐ธ United States
๐จ๐ฆ Canada
๐ฒ๐ฝ Mexico
๐ง๐ท Brazil
๐จ๐ฑ Chile
Europe
๐ช๐บ European Union
๐ฉ๐ช Germany
๐ฌ๐ง United Kingdom
๐ซ๐ท France
๐ช๐ธ Spain
๐ณ๐ฑ Netherlands
๐ธ๐ช Sweden
๐ฎ๐น Italy
๐จ๐ญ Switzerland
๐ต๐ฑ Poland
๐ซ๐ฎ Finland
Asia
๐จ๐ณ China
๐ฏ๐ต Japan
๐ฐ๐ท South Korea
๐ญ๐ฐ Hong Kong
๐ธ๐ฌ Singapore
๐ฎ๐ฉ Indonesia
๐ฎ๐ณ India
๐ฒ๐พ Malaysia
๐น๐ผ Taiwan
๐น๐ญ Thailand
๐ป๐ณ Vietnam
Others
๐ฆ๐บ Australia
๐ณ๐ฟ New Zealand
๐ฎ๐ฑ Israel
๐ธ๐ฆ Saudi Arabia
๐น๐ท Turkey
๐ท๐บ Russia
๐ฟ๐ฆ South Africa
>> All Countries
Ranking by categories
๐ All assets by Market Cap
๐ Automakers
โ๏ธ Airlines
๐ซ Airports
โ๏ธ Aircraft manufacturers
๐ฆ Banks
๐จ Hotels
๐ Pharmaceuticals
๐ E-Commerce
โ๏ธ Healthcare
๐ฆ Courier services
๐ฐ Media/Press
๐ท Alcoholic beverages
๐ฅค Beverages
๐ Clothing
โ๏ธ Mining
๐ Railways
๐ฆ Insurance
๐ Real estate
โ Ports
๐ผ Professional services
๐ด Food
๐ Restaurant chains
โ๐ป Software
๐ Semiconductors
๐ฌ Tobacco
๐ณ Financial services
๐ข Oil&Gas
๐ Electricity
๐งช Chemicals
๐ฐ Investment
๐ก Telecommunication
๐๏ธ Retail
๐ฅ๏ธ Internet
๐ Construction
๐ฎ Video Game
๐ป Tech
๐ฆพ AI
>> All Categories
ETFs
๐ All ETFs
๐๏ธ Bond ETFs
๏ผ Dividend ETFs
โฟ Bitcoin ETFs
โข Ethereum ETFs
๐ช Crypto Currency ETFs
๐ฅ Gold ETFs & ETCs
๐ฅ Silver ETFs & ETCs
๐ข๏ธ Oil ETFs & ETCs
๐ฝ Commodities ETFs & ETNs
๐ Emerging Markets ETFs
๐ Small-Cap ETFs
๐ Low volatility ETFs
๐ Inverse/Bear ETFs
โฌ๏ธ Leveraged ETFs
๐ Global/World ETFs
๐บ๐ธ USA ETFs
๐บ๐ธ S&P 500 ETFs
๐บ๐ธ Dow Jones ETFs
๐ช๐บ Europe ETFs
๐จ๐ณ China ETFs
๐ฏ๐ต Japan ETFs
๐ฎ๐ณ India ETFs
๐ฌ๐ง UK ETFs
๐ฉ๐ช Germany ETFs
๐ซ๐ท France ETFs
โ๏ธ Mining ETFs
โ๏ธ Gold Mining ETFs
โ๏ธ Silver Mining ETFs
๐งฌ Biotech ETFs
๐ฉโ๐ป Tech ETFs
๐ Real Estate ETFs
โ๏ธ Healthcare ETFs
โก Energy ETFs
๐ Renewable Energy ETFs
๐ก๏ธ Insurance ETFs
๐ฐ Water ETFs
๐ด Food & Beverage ETFs
๐ฑ Socially Responsible ETFs
๐ฃ๏ธ Infrastructure ETFs
๐ก Innovation ETFs
๐ Semiconductors ETFs
๐ Aerospace & Defense ETFs
๐ Cybersecurity ETFs
๐ฆพ Artificial Intelligence ETFs
Watchlist
Account
Sangoma Technologies
SANG
#9345
Rank
S$0.19 B
Marketcap
๐จ๐ฆ
Canada
Country
S$5.78
Share price
0.22%
Change (1 day)
-12.96%
Change (1 year)
๐ก Telecommunication
Categories
Market cap
Revenue
Earnings
Price history
P/E ratio
P/S ratio
Annual Reports (40-F)
More
Price history
P/E ratio
P/S ratio
P/B ratio
Operating margin
EPS
Shares outstanding
Fails to deliver
Cost to borrow
Total assets
Total liabilities
Total debt
Cash on Hand
Net Assets
Annual Reports
Sangoma Technologies
Annual Reports (40-F)
Financial Year 2024
Sangoma Technologies - 40-F annual report 2024
Text size:
Small
Medium
Large
0001753368
2024
FY
FALSE
xbrli:shares
iso4217:USD
iso4217:USD
xbrli:shares
xbrli:pure
sang:day
sang:cash_generating_unit
sang:bank
sang:quareterly_payment
sang:officer
sang:segment
sang:geographical_center
0001753368
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
dei:BusinessContactMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
exch:XNGS
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
exch:XTSE
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
2024-06-30
0001753368
2023-06-30
0001753368
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:IssuedCapitalMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:SharesToBeIssuedMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AdditionalPaidinCapitalMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedOtherComprehensiveIncomeMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RetainedEarningsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RetainedEarningsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedOtherComprehensiveIncomeMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:IssuedCapitalMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:SharesToBeIssuedMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AdditionalPaidinCapitalMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:IssuedCapitalMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:SharesToBeIssuedMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AdditionalPaidinCapitalMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedOtherComprehensiveIncomeMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RetainedEarningsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RetainedEarningsMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedOtherComprehensiveIncomeMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:IssuedCapitalMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AdditionalPaidinCapitalMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:IssuedCapitalMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:SharesToBeIssuedMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AdditionalPaidinCapitalMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedOtherComprehensiveIncomeMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RetainedEarningsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:LeaseholdImprovementsTradeshowEquipmentSoftwareMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
srt:MinimumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
srt:MaximumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
srt:MinimumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
srt:MaximumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:TechnologybasedIntangibleAssetsMember
srt:MinimumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:TechnologybasedIntangibleAssetsMember
srt:MaximumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:CustomerrelatedIntangibleAssetsMember
srt:MinimumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:CustomerrelatedIntangibleAssetsMember
srt:MaximumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:BrandNamesMember
srt:MinimumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:BrandNamesMember
srt:MaximumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:OtherPurchasedIntangiblesMember
srt:MinimumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:OtherPurchasedIntangiblesMember
srt:MaximumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
srt:MinimumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
srt:MaximumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
2022-12-13
2022-12-13
0001753368
ifrs-full:RestrictedShareUnitsMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:PerformanceShareUnitPSUMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:MarketBasedPerformanceTargetsMember
sang:PerformanceShareUnitPSUMember
srt:MinimumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:NonMarketBasedPerformanceTargetsMember
sang:PerformanceShareUnitPSUMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:PerformanceShareUnitPSUMember
srt:MinimumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:PerformanceShareUnitPSUMember
srt:MaximumMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:MarketBasedPerformanceTargetsMember
sang:PerformanceShareUnitPSUMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:NetfortrisMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:NetfortrisMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:NotLaterThanOneMonthMember
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:NotLaterThanOneMonthMember
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:LaterThanOneMonthAndNotLaterThanThreeMonthsMember
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:LaterThanOneMonthAndNotLaterThanThreeMonthsMember
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:LaterThanThreeMonthsMember
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:LaterThanThreeMonthsMember
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedImpairmentMember
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedImpairmentMember
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedImpairmentMember
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedImpairmentMember
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedImpairmentMember
ifrs-full:TradeReceivablesMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:NotLaterThanOneMonthMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:LaterThanOneMonthAndNotLaterThanThreeMonthsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:LaterThanThreeMonthsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedImpairmentMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedImpairmentMember
ifrs-full:NotLaterThanOneMonthMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedImpairmentMember
ifrs-full:LaterThanOneMonthAndNotLaterThanThreeMonthsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedImpairmentMember
ifrs-full:LaterThanThreeMonthsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:NotLaterThanOneMonthMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:LaterThanOneMonthAndNotLaterThanThreeMonthsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:LaterThanThreeMonthsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedImpairmentMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedImpairmentMember
ifrs-full:NotLaterThanOneMonthMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedImpairmentMember
ifrs-full:LaterThanOneMonthAndNotLaterThanThreeMonthsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedImpairmentMember
ifrs-full:LaterThanThreeMonthsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:NotLaterThanOneYearMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:LaterThanOneYearAndNotLaterThanTwoYearsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:LaterThanTwoYearsAndNotLaterThanThreeYearsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:LaterThanThreeYearsAndNotLaterThanFourYearsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:CurrencyRiskMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:CurrencyRiskMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:CurrencyRiskMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:InterestRateRiskMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:InterestRateRiskMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:InterestRateRiskMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:InterestRateSwapContractMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:InterestRateSwapContractMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:SoftwareAndBooksMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:TradeshowEquipmentMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:LeaseholdImprovementsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:SoftwareAndBooksMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:TradeshowEquipmentMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:LeaseholdImprovementsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:SoftwareAndBooksMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:TradeshowEquipmentMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:LeaseholdImprovementsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:SoftwareAndBooksMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:TradeshowEquipmentMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:LeaseholdImprovementsMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:SoftwareAndBooksMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
sang:TradeshowEquipmentMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:LeaseholdImprovementsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:SoftwareAndBooksMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:TradeshowEquipmentMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:LeaseholdImprovementsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:SoftwareAndBooksMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:TradeshowEquipmentMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:LeaseholdImprovementsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:SoftwareAndBooksMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:TradeshowEquipmentMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:LeaseholdImprovementsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:SoftwareAndBooksMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:TradeshowEquipmentMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:LeaseholdImprovementsMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:SoftwareAndBooksMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
sang:TradeshowEquipmentMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:LeaseholdImprovementsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:SoftwareAndBooksMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:TradeshowEquipmentMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:LeaseholdImprovementsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:OfficeFurnitureAndComputerEquipmentMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:SoftwareAndBooksMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:StockroomAndProductionEquipmentMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:TradeshowEquipmentMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:LeaseholdImprovementsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:GeneralAndAdministrationExpenseMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:GeneralAndAdministrationExpenseMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:CostOfSalesMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:CostOfSalesMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:TechnologybasedIntangibleAssetsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:CustomerrelatedIntangibleAssetsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:BrandNamesMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:OtherIntangibleAssetsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:TechnologybasedIntangibleAssetsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:CustomerrelatedIntangibleAssetsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:BrandNamesMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:OtherIntangibleAssetsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:TechnologybasedIntangibleAssetsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:CustomerrelatedIntangibleAssetsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:BrandNamesMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:GrossCarryingAmountMember
ifrs-full:OtherIntangibleAssetsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:TechnologybasedIntangibleAssetsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:CustomerrelatedIntangibleAssetsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:BrandNamesMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:OtherIntangibleAssetsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:TechnologybasedIntangibleAssetsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:CustomerrelatedIntangibleAssetsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:BrandNamesMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:OtherIntangibleAssetsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:TechnologybasedIntangibleAssetsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:CustomerrelatedIntangibleAssetsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:BrandNamesMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:OtherIntangibleAssetsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:TechnologybasedIntangibleAssetsMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:CustomerrelatedIntangibleAssetsMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:BrandNamesMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:OtherIntangibleAssetsMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:TechnologybasedIntangibleAssetsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:CustomerrelatedIntangibleAssetsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:BrandNamesMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:AccumulatedDepreciationAndAmortisationMember
ifrs-full:OtherIntangibleAssetsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:TechnologybasedIntangibleAssetsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:CustomerrelatedIntangibleAssetsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:BrandNamesMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:OtherIntangibleAssetsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:TechnologybasedIntangibleAssetsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:CustomerrelatedIntangibleAssetsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:BrandNamesMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:OtherIntangibleAssetsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:NonDeductibleReservesMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:NonDeductibleReservesMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:NonDeductibleReservesMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:SrEdInvestmentTaxCreditsNetOf121XMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:SrEdInvestmentTaxCreditsNetOf121XMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:SrEdInvestmentTaxCreditsNetOf121XMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:PropertyPlantAndEquipmentMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:PropertyPlantAndEquipmentMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:PropertyPlantAndEquipmentMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:IntangibleAssetsIncludingGoodwillMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:IntangibleAssetsIncludingGoodwillMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:IntangibleAssetsIncludingGoodwillMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:DeferredDevelopmentCostsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:DeferredDevelopmentCostsMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:DeferredDevelopmentCostsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:UnusedTaxLossesMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:UnusedTaxLossesMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:UnusedTaxLossesMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:LeaseLiabilitiesAndOthersMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:LeaseLiabilitiesAndOthersMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:LeaseLiabilitiesAndOthersMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RightofuseAssetsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RightofuseAssetsMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RightofuseAssetsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:ShareIssuanceCostsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:ShareIssuanceCostsMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:ShareIssuanceCostsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:EquityIncentivePlanMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:EquityIncentivePlanMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:EquityIncentivePlanMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:A163JInterestMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:A163JInterestMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:A163JInterestMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:InterestSwapMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:InterestSwapMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:InterestSwapMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:TaxAssetsLiabilitiesBeforeSetOffMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:TaxAssetsLiabilitiesBeforeSetOffMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:TaxAssetsLiabilitiesBeforeSetOffMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:SetOffOfTaxMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:NonDeductibleReservesMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:NonDeductibleReservesMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:SrEdInvestmentTaxCreditsNetOf121XMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:SrEdInvestmentTaxCreditsNetOf121XMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:PropertyPlantAndEquipmentMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:PropertyPlantAndEquipmentMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:IntangibleAssetsIncludingGoodwillMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:IntangibleAssetsIncludingGoodwillMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:DeferredDevelopmentCostsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:DeferredDevelopmentCostsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:UnusedTaxLossesMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:UnusedTaxLossesMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:LeaseLiabilitiesAndOthersMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:LeaseLiabilitiesAndOthersMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RightofuseAssetsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RightofuseAssetsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:ShareIssuanceCostsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:ShareIssuanceCostsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:EquityIncentivePlanMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:EquityIncentivePlanMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:StockOptionsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:StockOptionsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:StockOptionsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:A163JInterestMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:A163JInterestMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:InterestSwapMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:InterestSwapMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:TaxAssetsLiabilitiesBeforeSetOffMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:TaxAssetsLiabilitiesBeforeSetOffMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:SetOffOfTaxMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
country:CA
sang:CapitalLossesCarriedForwardMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
country:CA
sang:CapitalLossesCarriedForwardMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
country:US
sang:CapitalLossesCarriedForwardMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
country:US
sang:CapitalLossesCarriedForwardMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
country:CA
sang:NonCapitalLossesMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
country:CA
sang:NonCapitalLossesMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
country:AU
sang:NetOperatingLossesMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
country:AU
sang:NetOperatingLossesMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:SangomaCashGeneratingUnitMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:SangomaCashGeneratingUnitMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:WarrantyProvisionMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:WarrantyProvisionMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:WarrantyProvisionMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:WarrantyProvisionMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:WarrantyProvisionMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:NewTermLoanFacilityMember
2019-10-18
2019-10-18
0001753368
ifrs-full:InterestRateSwapContractMember
2020-01-21
2020-01-21
0001753368
sang:NewTermLoanFacilityMember
ifrs-full:InterestRateSwapContractMember
2020-01-21
2020-01-21
0001753368
sang:NewTermLoanFacilityMember
ifrs-full:InterestRateSwapContractMember
2020-01-21
0001753368
sang:NewTermLoanFacilityMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:NewTermLoanFacilityMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:Star2StarMember
sang:AmendedTermLoanFacilityMember
2021-03-31
2021-03-31
0001753368
sang:Star2StarMember
sang:AmendedTermLoanFacilityMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:Star2StarMember
sang:AmendedTermLoanFacilityMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:NetfortrisMember
sang:AmendedTermLoanFacilityMember
2022-03-28
2022-03-28
0001753368
sang:NetfortrisMember
sang:AmendedTermLoanFacilityMember
2022-06-28
2022-06-28
0001753368
sang:NetfortrisMember
sang:AmendedTermLoanFacilityMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:NetfortrisMember
sang:AmendedTermLoanFacilityMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:CommittedRevolvingCreditFacilityMember
2023-04-05
0001753368
sang:CommittedRevolvingCreditFacilityMember
2023-04-06
0001753368
sang:CommittedSwinglineCreditFacilityMember
2023-04-05
0001753368
sang:CommittedSwinglineCreditFacilityMember
2023-04-06
0001753368
sang:CommittedRevolvingCreditFacilityMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:CommittedRevolvingCreditFacilityMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:AmendedTermLoanFacilityMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:AmendedTermLoanFacilityMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RevolvingCreditFacilitiesMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RevolvingCreditFacilitiesMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:InterestRateSwapContractMember
2020-01-31
0001753368
ifrs-full:FixedInterestRateMember
ifrs-full:InterestRateSwapContractMember
2022-03-31
0001753368
ifrs-full:FixedInterestRateMember
ifrs-full:InterestRateSwapContractMember
2020-03-31
2020-03-31
0001753368
ifrs-full:InterestRateSwapContractMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:InterestRateSwapContractMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RestrictedShareUnitsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:NotLaterThanOneYearMember
srt:MaximumMember
2022-04-01
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:NotLaterThanOneYearMember
2022-04-01
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:NotLaterThanOneYearMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
2022-04-01
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceOneMember
srt:MinimumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceOneMember
srt:MaximumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceOneMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceOneMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceOneMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceOneMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceTwoMember
srt:MinimumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceTwoMember
srt:MaximumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceTwoMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceTwoMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceTwoMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceTwoMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceThreeMember
srt:MinimumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceThreeMember
srt:MaximumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceThreeMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceThreeMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceThreeMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceThreeMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceFourMember
srt:MinimumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceFourMember
srt:MaximumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceFourMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceFourMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceFourMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceFourMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceFiveMember
srt:MinimumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceFiveMember
srt:MaximumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceFiveMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceFiveMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceFiveMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceFiveMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceSixMember
srt:MinimumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceSixMember
srt:MaximumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceSixMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceSixMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceSixMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceSixMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceSevenMember
srt:MinimumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceSevenMember
srt:MaximumMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceSevenMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceSevenMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceSevenMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:RangeOfExercisePriceSevenMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:DeferredShareUnitDSUMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:PerformanceShareUnitPSUMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RestrictedShareUnitsMember
2022-06-30
0001753368
sang:DeferredShareUnitDSUMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:PerformanceShareUnitPSUMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:DeferredShareUnitDSUMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:PerformanceShareUnitPSUMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RestrictedShareUnitsMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:DeferredShareUnitDSUMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:DeferredShareUnitDSUMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:PerformanceShareUnitPSUMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RestrictedShareUnitsMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:DeferredShareUnitDSUMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:DeferredShareUnitDSUMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:PerformanceShareUnitPSUMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:PerformanceShareUnitPSUMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RestrictedShareUnitsMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:RestrictedShareUnitsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:ShareOptionsMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:ShareOptionsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:ProductsMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:ProductsMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
sang:ServicesMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
sang:ServicesMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:CountryOfDomicileMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:CountryOfDomicileMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:ForeignCountriesMember
2023-07-01
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:ForeignCountriesMember
2022-07-01
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:CountryOfDomicileMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:CountryOfDomicileMember
2023-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:ForeignCountriesMember
2024-06-30
0001753368
ifrs-full:ForeignCountriesMember
2023-06-30
UNITED STATES
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549
FORM
40-F
☐
REGISTRATION STATEMENT PURSUANT TO SECTION 12 OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934
☒
ANNUAL REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13(A) OR 15(D) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934
For the fiscal year ended
June 30
, 2024
Commission File Number
001-41175
SANGOMA TECHNOLOGIES CORP
ORATION
(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)
Ontario
, Canada
7370
Not applicable
(Province or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)
(Primary standard industrial classification code number, if applicable)
(I.R.S. Employer Identification No., if applicable)
100 Renfrew Drive
Suite 100
Markham
,
Ontario
,
Canada
L3R 9R6
(
905
)
474-1990
(Address and telephone number of registrant’s principal executive offices)
CT Corporation System
28 Liberty Street
New York
,
New York
10005
(
212
)
894-8940
(Name, address (including zip code) and telephone number (including area code) of agent for service in the United States)
Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:
Title of each class: Trading Symbol(s): Name of each exchange on which register
Common Shares, no par value
SANG
Nasdaq Global Select Market
Common Shares, no par value
STC
Toronto Stock Exchange
Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(g) of the Act: None
Securities for which there is a reporting obligation pursuant to Section 15(d) of the Act: None For annual reports, indicate by check mark the information filed with this form:
☒
Annual Information Form
☒
Audited Annual Financial Statements
Indicate the number of outstanding shares of the issuer’s classes of capital or common stock as of the close of the period covered by the annual report:
33,340,159
Common Shares (as at June 30, 2024).
Indicate by check mark whether the registrant (1) has filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the Registrant was required to file such reports) and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days.
Yes
☒
No
☐
Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically every Interactive Data File required to be submitted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (s.232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the Registrant was required to submit such files).
Yes
☒
No
☐
Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging growth company as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act. Emerging growth company
Yes
☒
No
☐
If an emerging growth company that prepares its financial statements in accordance with U.S. GAAP, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards† provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act.
Yes
☐
No
☒
† The term “new or revised financial accounting standard” refers to any update issued by the Financial Accounting Standards Board to its Accounting Standards Codification after April 5, 2012.
Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has filed a report on and attestation to its management’s assessment of the effectiveness of its internal control over financial reporting under Section 404(b) of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act (15 U.S.C. 7262(b)) by the registered public accounting firm that prepared or issued its audit report.
Yes
☐
No
☒
If securities are registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act, indicate by check mark whether the financial statements of the registrant included in the filing reflect the correction of an error to previously issued financial statements.
☐
Indicate by check mark whether any of those error corrections are restatements that required a recovery analysis of incentive-based compensation received by any of the registrant’s executive officers during the relevant recovery period pursuant to §240.10D-1(b). ☐
PRINCIPAL DOCUMENTS
The following documents are filed as part of, and incorporated by reference in, this Annual Report on Form 40-F: (this “
Annual Report
”)
A.
Annual Information Form
For the Registrant’s Annual Information Form for the year ended June 30, 2024 see Exhibit 99.1 of this Annual Report (the "
Annual Information Form
").
B. Audited Annual Financial Statements
For the Registrant’s Audited Consolidated Financial Statements for the year ended June 30, 2024, including the independent auditor’s report with respect thereto, see Exhibit 99.2 of this Annual Report.
C. Management’s Discussion and Analysis
For the Registrant’s Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations for the year ended June 30, 2024 (“
MD&A
”), see Exhibit 99.3 of this Annual Report.
CONTROLS AND PROCEDURES
A.
Certifications
The required disclosure is included in Exhibits 99.6 and 99.7 of this Annual Report.
B. Disclosure Controls and Procedures
The information provided under the heading “Controls and Procedures” contained in the MD&A, filed as Exhibit 99.3 to this Annual Report, is incorporated by reference herein.
C. Management’s Annual Report on Internal Control over Financial Reporting
The information provided under the heading “Controls and Procedures” contained in the MD&A, filed as Exhibit 99.3 to this Annual Report, is incorporated by reference herein.
D. Attestation Report of the Registered Public Accounting Firm
This Annual Report does not include an attestation report of the Registrant’s independent registered public accounting firm due to a transition periods established by rules of the United States Securities and Exchange Commission (the “
Commission
”). In particular, in accordance with the Jumpstart Our Business Startups Acts, “emerging growth companies” are exempt from Section 404(b) of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2022, as amended, which generally requires that a public company’s registered public accounting firm provide an attestation report relating to management’s assessment of internal control over financial reporting.
E. Changes in Internal Control over Financial Reporting
As provided under the heading “Controls and Procedures” in the MD&A, filed as Exhibit 99.3 to this Annual Report, which is incorporated by reference herein, a material weakness was previously identified during the year ended June 30, 2022, which resulted in modifications to our internal control over financial reporting during the year ended June 30, 2024. Except for the foregoing, there were no changes in the Registrant’s internal control over financial reporting during the year ended June 30, 2024 that have materially affected, or are reasonably likely to materially affect, the Registrant’s internal control over financial reporting.
NOTICES PURSUANT TO REGULATION BTR
The Registrant was not required by Rule 104 of Regulation BTR to send any notices to any of its directors or executive officers during the year ended June 30, 2024.
1
AUDIT COMMITTEE FINANCIAL EXPERT
The Registrant’s Board of Directors has determined that Mr. Al Guarino, Mr. Allan Brett and Mr. Marc Lederman are “audit committee financial experts” (as that term is defined in paragraph 8(b) of General Instruction B to Form 40-F) serving on its audit committee and are “independent” (as defined by Rule 10A-3 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the "
Exchange Act
") and Rule 5605(a)(2) of the Nasdaq Marketplace Rules). For a description of Mr. Al Guarino’s, Mr. Allan Brett’s and Mr. Marc Lederman’s relevant experience in financial matters, see each of their biographical descriptions under “Directors and Executive Officers” in the Annual Information Form, which is filed as Exhibit 99.1 to this Annual Report.
The Commission has indicated that the designation of each of Mr. Al Guarino, Mr. Allan Brett and Mr. Marc Lederman as audit committee financial experts does not make them an “expert” for any purpose, impose any duties, obligations or liability on them that are greater than those imposed on members of the audit committee and board of directors who do not carry this designation or affect the duties, obligations or liability of any other member of the audit committee.
CODE OF ETHICS
The Registrant has adopted a “code of ethics” (as that term is defined in paragraph 9(b) of General Instruction B to Form 40-F) (“
Code of Ethics
”), which is applicable to all of its directors, managers, officers and employees (including its principal executive officer, principal financial officer, principal accounting officer or controller, and persons performing similar functions). The Code of Ethics entitled “Code of Business Conduct and Ethics” is available on the Registrant’s website at www.sangoma.com.
In the past fiscal year, the Registrant has not granted any waiver, including an implicit waiver, from any provision of its Code of Ethics.
PRINCIPAL ACCOUNTANT FEES AND SERVICES
The Registrant’ auditor for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024 was
KPMG LLP
(
Vaughan, Canada
, PCAOB ID No.:
85
).
The required disclosure is included under the heading “External Auditor Service Fees” in the Annual Information Form, which is filed as Exhibit 99.1 to this Annual Report, and incorporated by reference herein.
OFF-BALANCE SHEET ARRANGEMENTS
The disclosure provided under the heading “Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements” on page 21 of the MD&A, which is filed as Exhibit 99.3 to this Annual Report, is incorporated by reference herein.
CONTRACTUAL AND OTHER OBLIGATIONS
The disclosure provide under the heading “Contractual Obligations” on page 20 of the MD&A, which is filed as Exhibit 99.3 to this Annual Report, is incorporated by reference herein.
IDENTIFICATION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE
The Registrant has a separately designated standing audit committee established in accordance with Section 3(a)(58)(A) of the Exchange Act. The Registrant’s Audit Committee members consist of that Mr. Al Guarino, Mr. Allan Brett and Mr. Marc Lederman. See “Directors and Executive Officers” and “Audit Committee Information” in the Annual Information Form, which is filed as Exhibit 99.1 to this Annual Report.
AUDIT COMMITTEE PRE-APPROVAL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES
See the section entitled “Audit Committee Information - Pre-Approval Policies and Procedures” in the Registrant’s Annual Information Form, which is filed as Exhibit 99.1 to this Annual Report and incorporated by reference herein. No audit-related fees, tax fees or other non-audit fees were approved by the Audit Committee pursuant to paragraph (c)(7)(i)(C) of Rule 2-01 of Regulation S-X.
BOARD DIVERSITY MATRIX
The table below reports self-identified diversity statistics for the Board of Directors of the Registrant as required by Nasdaq Rule 5606:
Board Diversity Matrix for Sangoma Technologies Corporation
As of September 18, 2024
To be completed by Foreign Issuers (with principal executive offices outside of the U.S.) and Foreign Private Issuers
Country of Principal Executive Offices
Canada
Foreign Private Issuer
Yes
Disclosure Prohibited Under Home Country Law
No
Total Number of Directors
7
Female
Male
Non-Binary
Did Not Disclose Gender
Part I: Gender Identity
Directors
2
5
Part II: Demographic Background
Underrepresented Individual in Home Country Jurisdiction
1
LGBTQ+
—
Did Not Disclose Demographic Background
—
MINE SAFETY DISCLOSURE
Not applicable.
DISCLOSURE REGARDING FOREIGN JURISDICTIONS THAT PREVENT INSPECTIONS
Not applicable.
RECOVERY OF ERRONEOUSLY AWARDED COMPENSATION
The Registrant has adopted a compensation recovery policy (the "
Compensation Clawback Policy
") as required by the Nasdaq listing standards and pursuant to Rule 10D-1 of the Exchange Act. A copy of the Compensation Clawback Policy is attached hereto as Exhibit 97.1, which is incorporated by reference herein.
At no time during or after the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024, was the Registrant required to prepare an accounting restatement that required recovery of erroneously awarded compensation pursuant to the Compensation Clawback Policy. As of June 30, 2024, there was no outstanding balance of erroneously awarded compensation to be recovered from the application of the Compensation Clawback Policy to a prior restatement.
2
DIFFERENCES IN NASDAQ AND CANADIAN CORPORATE GOVERNANCE REQUIREMENTS
The Registrant is a foreign private issuer and its common shares are listed on the Nasdaq Global Select Market (“
Nasdaq
”).
Nasdaq Rule 5615(a)(3) permits a foreign private issuer to follow its home country practice in lieu of the requirements of the Nasdaq Rule 5600 Series, the requirement to distribute annual and interim reports set forth in Nasdaq Rule 5250(d), and the Direct Registration Program requirement set forth in Nasdaq Rules 5210(c) and 5255; provided, however, that such issuer shall still comply with the Notification of Material Noncompliance requirement (Nasdaq Rule 5625), the Voting Rights requirement (Nasdaq Rule 5640), have an audit committee that satisfies Nasdaq Rule 5605(c)(3), and ensure that such audit committee’s members meet the independence requirement in Nasdaq Rule 5605(c)(2)(A)(ii).
The Registrant does not follow Nasdaq Rule 5620(c), which requires a minimum quorum of 33-1/3% of the outstanding shares of common stock for a shareholder meeting, but instead follows its home country practice, pursuant to which, a quorum for a meeting of shareholders of the Registrant consists of (x) all of the shareholders or (y) two shareholders, whichever is less.
The foregoing is consistent with the laws, customs and practices in the Province of Ontario and Canada more generally.
FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS
Certain statements contained in this Annual Report, including the attachments hereto, constitute forward-looking statements within the meaning of Canadian securities legislation, Section 21E of the Exchange Act and Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended. Please see “Forward Looking Information” in the Annual Information Form filed as Exhibit 99.1 to this Annual Report (and incorporated by reference herein) for a discussion of the risks, uncertainties, assumptions and other factors that could cause the actual results and performance of the Registrant to vary and deviate from those forward-looking statements. Readers are cautioned that such risks, uncertainties and assumptions are not exhaustive, and the Registrant does not undertake any obligation to update, modify or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of future events, newly obtained information or otherwise, except as may be required by applicable laws. Moreover, given that forward-looking statements involve significant and inherent risks, uncertainties and assumptions, readers of this Annual Report are strongly advised not to place any undue reliance on any such information.
UNDERTAKING
The Registrant undertakes to make available, in person or by telephone, representatives to respond to inquiries made by the Commission staff, and to furnish promptly, when requested to do so by the Commission staff, information relating to the securities in relation to which the obligation to file an annual report on Form 40-F arises or transactions in said securities.
CONSENT TO SERVICE OF PROCESS
The Registrant has previously filed a Form F-X in connection with the class of securities in relation to which the obligation to file this Annual Report arises.
Any change to the name or address of the Registrant’s agent for service shall be communicated promptly to the Commission by amendment to Form F-X referencing the file number of the Registrant.
3
SIGNATURES
Pursuant to the requirements of the Exchange Act, the Registrant certifies that it meets all of the requirements for filing on Form 40- F and has duly caused this Annual Report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereto duly authorized.
Date: September 18, 2024
Sangoma Technologies Corporation
By: /s/ Charles Salameh
Name: Charles Salameh
Title: Chief Executive Officer
4
Exhibit Index
Exhibit No.
Description
97.1
Compensation Clawback Policy
99.1
Annual Information Form of the Registrant for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024.
99.2
Audited Consolidated Financial Statements of the Registrant for the year ended June 30, 2024 together with the independent auditor’s report thereon.
99.3
Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations of the Registrant for the year ended June 30, 2024
99.4
Consent of KPMG LLP
99.5
Certifications of Chief Executive Officer (Principal Executive Officer) and Chief Financial Officer (Principal Financial Officer) pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
99.6
Certifications of Chief Executive Officer (Principal Executive Officer) and Chief Financial Officer (Principal Financial Officer) under Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
(101.INS)
Inline XBRL Instance Document (the instance documents does not appear in the Interactive Data File because its XBRL
tags are embedded within the Inline XBRL document)
(101.SCH)
Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document
(101.CAL)
Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document
(101.DEF)
Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document
(101.LAB)
Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Label Linkbase Document
(101.PRE)
Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document
(104)
Cover Page Interactive Data File (formatted as Inline XBRL and contained in Exhibit 101)
5